Blog

Go Red for Women and WIN!

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Heart disease is the No. 1 killer of women. February is National Women's Heart Health Month.
Help to raise awareness, honor the women in your life, and promote a healthy lifestyle.
Enter our #GoRedWearRed Facebook photo contest and be entered to WIN 4 Tickets to #HistoricRockCastle!

Meet Sam Gilbert, Rock Castle's Music and Adventure Program Director

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Sam’s love of language, the outdoors and anything adventurous has led him to become Rock Castle’s Director of Music and Adventure which includes running Rock Castle’s adventure camps where kids learn the rich heritage of Tennessee history. 

5 Reasons to Join American Girl Book Club

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Check out the top 5 reasons to join Rock Castle's American Girl Book Club!

Have a Holly, Jolly Christmas!

Friday, December 25, 2015

Merry Christmas from the Rock Castle staff!

Christmas Tree Trivia!

Friday, December 18, 2015

Learn about the history of the Christmas tree!

“So…what exactly is Rock Castle?”

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Find out why our caretaker loves to be asked that question.

Top 5 Reasons to Visit Rock Castle this Winter

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Find out why Rock Castle is the place to be this winter!

Director's Notes

Thursday, October 1, 2015

October is here! (Find out why that was so surprising!)

Autumn is here!

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Mark your calendars for activities & events at Rock Castle this fall!!

Rock Castle Recognized

Thursday, July 23, 2015

 A busy week of awards and recognition for Rock Castle State Historic Site!

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7